About District

Delhi is divided in Eleven Revenue Districts. Each district is headed by a District Magistrate, who has under him an Additional District Magistrate, Sub Divisional Magistrates, Tehsildars and Sub-Registrars. The District Administration carries out diverse variety of functions including magisterial matters, revenue courts, issue of various statutory documents, registration of property, conduct of elections, relief & rehabilitation land acquisition and various other areas which are too numerous to be numerated.

Read More…

No Image
District Magistrate Shri Ravi Jha, IAS
  • SafaiAbhiyan
    Safai Abhiyan
  • SafaiAbhiyan
    Safai Abhiyan
  • SafaiAbhiyan
    Safai Abhiyan


There is no Event.

Helpline Numbers

  • Disaster Helpline - 1077
  • Child Helpline - 1098
  • Women Helpline - 1091
  • Doorstep Delivery - 1076
  • Fire & Rescue - 101
  • Ambulance -102